Department of Sociology 2017 Award Winners

2017 Awards

2017 Academic Achievement Awards

Outstanding Senior in the Field of Sociology: Andrew Barondess and Alexandra DeLessio

Hilda Haves Manchester Award: Celia Islam

Excellence in Undergraduate Research & Writing: Julian Berkowitz

Ruth A. Wallace Memorial Award for Research and Writing on Gender: Ana Deros

William J. Chambliss Award: Nicole LeFort

Honey W. Nashman Award: Leah Cohen and Rachel Naugle

Sociology Special Honors Recipients: Andrew Barondess, Julian Berkowitz, Alexandra DeLessio, Ana Deros, Michelle Desien, Sally Gillis, Celia Islam, Kimberly Tanner

Criminal Justice Special Honors Recipients: Lauren Blackenau, Makiya Kreisher, Amanda Lynn Pierson

Human Services & Social Justice Special Honor Recipients: Teresa Cal, Becca Levy, Abby Marco, Abbie Martin, Sara Policastro, Victoria Rowe, Charleene Smith

Grad01Dean Ben Vinson III of Columbian College of Arts & Sciences stops by to congratuate students.grad02Celebrating with friends, family, and faculty.
awardsChair Hilary Silver speaking to students and faculty.
HSSJHSSJ award winners with Dr. Morrison.